Carlow College, St Patricks

Calendar, 2017 - 2018

Friday 1st September Beginning of 225th Academic Year
Monday 11th September  Induction Week
Monday - Friday

11th – 15th September

Stage 1 Students and International Students Registration, Orientation and Induction
Stage 2 Social Care Students - Placement Preparation Classes 
Wednesday 13th September Stage 2 Students - Registration and Reorientation
Thursday 14th September Stage 3 Students - Registration and Reorientation
Friday  15th September Stage 4 Students - Registration and Reorientation
Monday 18th September All lectures commence
 Friday  22nd September Culture Night 
 Sunday 1st October Carlow College, St Patrick's founded in 1782, opened it's doors to students on 1st October 1793
Monday  2nd October Staff Colloquium/Public Lecture (marking Foundation Day)
Monday 30th October Public Holiday
Tuesday-Friday                31st October – 3rd November        Mid-Term Break
Monday  6th November Lectures recommence
Friday  10th November Conferring Day (Carlow Cathedral, 3.00 pm) No Lectures
Monday  13th November Staff Colloquium/Public Lecture
Monday - Friday 13th – 17th November Health and Well-Being Week 
Thursday  16th November College Open Day 
Thursday 23rd November Thanksgiving Day U.S.A. - International Students
Mon 11th December Staff Colloquium/Public Lecture
Friday 15th December Last day of lectures
Wednesday 20th December Christmas Break (College closes at 5.00 pm)
Monday  8th January College re-opens
Lectures re-commence
2nd Stage Social Studies Students - Reorientation
International Students – Registration and Induction
Monday  29th January Staff Colloquium/Public Lecture
Wednesday - Friday 31st January – 9th February Stage 3 and Stage 4 Students - Social Studies Final Exams
Monday - Friday  12th – 16th February Mid-Term Break
Monday  5th March Staff Colloquium/Public Lecture
Saturday 17th March St Patrick’s Day. College’s Patron Saint
Monday 19th March Public Holiday
Friday  23rd March Last day of lectures before Easter Break
Thursday 29th March Easter Break (College closes at 5.00 pm)
Sunday 1st April Easter Sunday
Monday 2nd April  Public Holiday
Monday 9th April College reopens
Staff Colloquium / Public Lecture
Friday 20th April Last day of lectures. 
Monday - Friday 30th April –18th May Summer Written Examinations 
Monday 7th May  Public Holiday
Monday 6th August Public Holiday
Tuesday - Monday 7th – 13th August Autumn 2018 Examinations
 Friday  31st August End of Academic Year